Mabuhay Energy Corporation (MECO) and the other members of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI)’s Energy and Power Committee met with Department of Energy (DOE) Secretary Raphael P.M. Lotilla last May to follow through on the agency’s strategic roadmap and action agenda to address the Philippines’ energy security and push for competitive power rates. The courtesy call aimed to foster a public-private collaboration between the two parties.

In the photo: Policy and Program Officer for Industry Avery Del Mundo (PCCI), Policy and Program Officer for Energy and Power Angela Bea De Luna (PCCI), Chairman of the Energy Committee David Chua (PCCI), Undersecretary Rowena Guevarra (DOE), Assistant Secretary Ronald Conquilla (DOE), Secretary Raphael Lotilla (DOE), George T. Barcelon, Chairman and Director for Energy and Power (PCCI), TWG and Energy Committee Member Jacqueline Castillo (Mabuhay Energy), TWG and Energy Committee Member Ramil Soriano (SEIPI), TWG and Energy Committee Member Jonathan Aldaba, (Aboitiz Power Corp.), Co-Chair of the Industry Committee Dr. Dan Lachica (SEIPI), Mr. Cirilo Pestano (Cement Manufacturers Association of the Philippines), Mr. Rainier A. Elepano, (Cement Manufacturers Association of the Philippines), Consul Enunina V. Mangio, President, Vice President for Industry Mr. Michael G. Tan, Vice President for Trade Facilitation, Mr. Bryan L. Ang, TWG Member, Energy and Environment Committee (Philippine Sinter Corp.), Mr. Gus Adis, Policy and Program Officer, Ms. Elisha Isobel Sanchez, Executive Assistant Ms. Juris Rae Raz (Office of the President)

Mabuhay Energy, Your Partner For Growth.

Our roster of enthusiastic and experienced energy professionals is ready to make your electricity savings a reality! Visit or email us at and schedule your free consultation to begin your energy savings journey! 🔌